Concordia University Wisconsin Leadership


Rev. Patrick T. Ferry Ph.D

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Allen J. Prochnow

Senior Vice President of Academics

Dr. William R. Cario

Senior Vice President, Strategy & University Affairs

Ms. Gretchen M. Jameson (262-243-4563)

Vice President of Advancement

Rev. Dr. Roy Peterson

Vice President of Information Technology

Mr. Thomas G. Phillip

Vice President of Student Life

Steven P. Taylor

Asst. Vice President of Academics - Student Success

Elizabeth A. Polzin

Asst. Vice President of Academics - Faculty Development

Dr. Leah M. Dvorak

Asst. Vice President of Academics - Continuing and Distance Education

Dr. Bernard D. Bull

Assistant to the President

Mr. Kenneth K. Gaschk

Campus Pastor

Rev. Steven N. Smith

Dean - School of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Steven R. Montreal

Dean - School of Business Administration

Dr. Daniel S. Sem

Dean - School of Education

Dr. Michael D. Uden

Dean - School of Health Professions

Dr. Linda M. Samuel

Dean - School of Nursing

Dr. Sharon L. Chappy

Dean - School of Pharmacy

Dr. Dean L. Arneson

Board of Regents


Mr. Terry M. Donovan
Vice President (Retired) E-Ventures (UPS)

Vice Chair:

Ms. Ruth N. Koch
Self-Employed, Mental Health Educator


Mr. Dwayne D. Jobst
Principal, Lake Country Lutheran High School


Rev. John M. Berg
Associate Pastor, Trinity Lutheran Church

Hon. Kenneth B. Bowman
Attorney, Special Magistrate – Tucson, Marana, Oro Valley, AZ, Green Bay Packers (Retired)

Rev. Allan R. Buss
Senior Pastor, Immanuel Lutheran Church

Ms. Deborah J. Davidson
VP - Business & Workforce Solutions, Gateway Technical College

Mr. Robert A. Denkert, CPA
Owner, Mighty Fortress Accounting, LLC

Rev. David C. Fleming
Senior Pastor, Our Savior Lutheran Church

Dcs. Lynnette Fredericksen
Deaconess/Principal, St. Paul Lutheran Church

Dr. Timothy M. Jest
Physician – General Internal Medicine, Medical Director, Wheaton Franciscan Medical Group Northwest

Ms. Nancy K. Korom
Chief Nursing Officer and Vice President, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin

Mr. Richard F. Laabs
President and CEO, Lutheran Urban Mission Initiative, Inc. (LUMIN Schools)

Ms. Harriet L. Pedersen
President & CEO, Commerce Industrial Chemicals

Mr. Dale A. Robertson
President & CEO, Grand Rapids Public Museum

Mr. Richard C. Robertson
President & CEO, Lutheran Church Extension Fund (Retired)

Ms. Christine A. Specht-Palmert
President & CEO, Cousins Subs

Rev. Dr. John C. Wille
District President, LCMS South Wisconsin District


Rev. Dwayne M. Lueck
District President, LCMS North Wisconsin District

Rev. Dr. David P.E. Maier
District President, LCMS Michigan District

Mr. Mark F. Polzin, Co-Chair, Foundation Board
President and CEO (Retired) Moreland Management Co. - Ohio

Concordia University

Rev. Patrick T. Ferry Ph.D.
CU President

Mr. Allen J. Prochnow
CU Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Ms. Gretchen M. Jameson
CU Senior Vice President, Strategy & University Affairs

Foundation Board


Mr. Mark F. Polzin
President and CEO (Retired) Moreland Management Co. – Ohio


Ms. Christine A. Specht-Palmert
President & CEO, Cousins Subs


Rev. Patrick T. Ferry, Ph.D.

Executive Secretary, Treasurer

Mr. Allen J. Prochnow
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Rev. Dr. Roy R. Peterson
Vice President of Advancement

Board Development Committee Chair

Mr. Jon R. Schumacher
Financial Industry Consultant, Executive Vice President (Retired), Bank One Wisconsin


Mr. Frederick M. Anderson
President/CEO, Wenthe-Davidson Engineering

Mr.Ted Balistreri
President, Sendik's Food Market

Mr.Theodore W. Batterman
President & CEO (Retired), Spacesaver Corporation

Mr. Matthew Burow
President, Catalyst Construction

Mr. Terry M. Donovan
Vice President (Retired), E-Ventures (UPS)

Ms. Laurie Fallucca
Chief Creative Officer, Palermos Pizza

Mr. William G. Feld
President, D & G Transportation, Inc.

Judith Fischer Wollack
CEO, Wolverine Human Services

Ms. Kristin E. Gies
Executive Director, Mequon Nature Preserve

Mr. James Kacmarcik
President, Kapco, Inc.

Mr. Bruce E. Leep
Chairman (Retired), First Financial Bancorp - Cincinnati

Ms. Nancy K. Lewander
Senior Communication Consultant, Northwestern Mutual

Mr. Chezare Misko
COO/Partner, Wisconsin Athletic Club, LLC

Mr. C. Alan Peppers
President & CEO (Retired), Westerra Credit Union

Mr. Robert E. Schjerven
CEO (Retired), Lennox International, Inc.

Mr. Bryan Seider
Owner, Seider Heating, Plumbing & Electrical

Mr. Randol R. Spaulding
CEO & Founder, Spaulding Clinical Research

Mr. John J. Stollenwerk
President & CEO (Retired), Allen-Edmonds Shoe Corp.

Mr. Rich E. Twietmeyer
Executive Vice President of Sales, M3 Insurance Solutions, Inc.

Dr. Richard C. Vie
Chairman Emeritus, Kemper Corp.

Mr. Fred Watkins
CEO, National Telephone Supply

Mr. Michael H. White
Chairman (Retired), Rite-Hite Holding Corporation

Concordia Staff

Ms. Gretchen M. Jameson
Senior Vice President Strategy & University Affairs

Mr. Dean D. Rennicke
Vice President of the Foundation

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate shall assist in the development of policies, standards, and programs that promote academic excellence, integrity, and growth, as well as assist in overseeing the academic and student life programs of the University.

Faculty with an asterisk are at-large senators. Senators with a "D" after their names are deans. All other senators are elected as representatives of the school where they teach.

  • Gaylund Stone (D)
  • Andrew Traynor
  • Suzanne Siegle
  • Mary Lou Kopp *
  • David Krenz *
  • Steven Montreal *
  • Lois Mueller*
  • Harvey Schmit
  • Rachel Pickett
  • Linda Samuel (D)
  • Nicole Muth*
  • Michael Uden* (D)