Credit Transfer Policy

Concordia accepts credits from any regionally accredited four-year, two-year or technical college.


Transfer students are subject to the following requirements, as outlined in the Concordia University Wisconsin Academic Catalog:

  • A grade of a “C-” or higher in any class considered for transfer credit
  • A maximum of 70 credits from a two-year school and 90 credits from a four-year school will be accepted
  • Advanced Transfer Status will be given to students who hold an accredited Associate Degree or who have completed at least 63 transferable credits at another institution. 

Please ask your admission counselor for details, and feel free to request an unofficial evaluation of all the credits you've taken to date!

Articulation Agreements

Concordia University has articulation agreements with the following schools to help streamline your path to graduation:

  • Blackhawk Technical College
  • Chippewa Valley Technical College
  • Fox Valley Technical College
  • Gateway Technical College
  • Lakeshore Technical College
  • Madison Area Technical College
  • Mid-State Technical College
  • Milwaukee Area Technical College
  • Moraine Park Technical College
  • Nicolet Area Technical College
  • North Central Technical College
  • Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
  • Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
  • Waukesha County Technical College
  • Western Technical College
  • Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College

Cooperative Programs

We’ve designed these cooperative programs with Milwaukee Area Technical College:

  • Interior Design
  • Horticulture
  • Environmental Health and Water Quality Technology

We’ve designed these cooperative programs with MIAD:

  • Graphic Design
  • Illustration