Music

The music department contributes to the artistic, cultural, academic, spiritual and co-curricular aspects to campus life at the university.

Check us out on Facebook!

2017 – 2018 Music Events Schedule

All concerts are held in the Chapel of Christ Triumphant. Tickets are $8 for adults, no charge of children 17 and under. Tickets for all concerts, except for the Christmas concert**, may be purchased in front of the Chapel one hour before the performance.

2017 Fall Concerts

Family Weekend Sampler Concert

Friday, September 29 at 7:30 PM

All music ensembles perform. As it is Family weekend, admission to this concert is free.
Reformation 500 Concert

Friday, October 27 at 7:30 PM

No tickets are necessary as admission is free to this concert.
Pops Concert

Friday, November 3 at 7:30 PM

Performances by CUW’s University Band, Symphonic Wind, Jazz and String Ensembles.
Selah and Civic Chorale Choir Concert

Sunday, November 12 at 3:30 PM

Christ the King Celebration

Sunday, November 19 at 3:30 PM

Kammerchor and The Alleluia Ringers
Christmas at Concordia

Friday & Saturday, December 1 & 2 at 7:30 PM

All ensembles perform a variety of Christmas music from around the world

All tickets for this concert must be reserved.
Only credit card purchases will be accepted online at www.cuw.edu/Christmasconcert. To reserve tickets to be paid for with cash or check, call 262-243-4243 or email music.department@cuw.edu.

2018 Spring Concerts

Kammerchor Choir concert

Sunday, March 25 at 3:30 PM

Michael Thiele, Faculty Piano Recital

Sunday, April 8 at 3:30 PM

Instrumental Weekend

Friday & Saturday, April 13 & 14 at 7:30 PM

Friday performances by the University & Jazz Bands. Saturday performances by The Symphonic Wind Ensemble and Chamber Orchestra

Selah and Chapel Choir Concert

Saturday, April 28 at 7:30 PM

Civic Chorale and Chapel Ringers Concert

Sunday, April 29 at 3:30 PM

Alleluia Ringers Spring Concert

Sunday, May 6 at 3:30 PM

Ensembles

We invite you to join us for a musical experience you won’t soon forget. Concordia University Wisconsin is blessed with a wide variety of ensemble performance groups which makes for a full and exciting concert schedule!