Residence Life Staff

Get to know the residence life staff at Concordia University Wisconsin! Our staff comprises resident directors (RD), Student Staff Assistant Resident Directors (ARD), and Resident Assistants (RA). We’re here to help our resident students have a great experience on campus. Learn more about our staff below, and you are welcome to contact us at: residence.life@cuw.edu

Resident Director (RD)

Resident Directors are full time professionals that live on campus. RDs oversee residence halls and supervise the ARDs and RA staff. Each RD has an office in one of their halls and is available during normal business hours (Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 4:30 pm). 

For assistance outside of normal office hours , please contact Campus Safety at 262-243-4344.  

CUW Resident Directors

 
Chemnitz Hall

Ryley Schetter
Resident Director
262-243-4259
ryley.schetter@cuw.edu


Augsburg/Wartburg Hall

David Lantz
Resident Director
262-243-4571
David.Lantz@cuw.edu


Regents/Katharine Hall

Marie Terlinden
Resident Director
262-243-4579
Marie.Terlinden@cuw.edu


Coburg Hall

Quinn Roekle
Resident Director
262-243-4568
Quinn.Roekle@cuw.edu


Wittenberg Hall

Jonathan Schotte
Resident Director
262-243-4525
Jonathan.Schotte@cuw.edu

Director of Residence Life (DRL)

The Director oversees the departments of Residence Life and supervises the Resident Directors. 


Beckie Kruse
Director of Residence Life
Albrecht 107
262-243-4443
Rebecca.Kruse@cuw.edu

Coordinator of Student Life Operations And Housing Placement

The Coordinator organizes and maintains housing assignments for the Department of Residence Life. 


Sue Knaus
Coordinator of Student Life Operations And Housing Placement
Albrecht 107
262-243-4328
Susan.Knaus@cuw.edu



Student Staff Assistant Resident Directors (ARDs)

Assistant Resident Directors are full-time students at Concordia University Wisconsin. The ARDs will live in a residence hall on campus. ARDs will help the RDs of their area in running the residence hall, including staff development and training. The focus of the ARDs is to build a strong sense of community in their hall, within the RA staff, and with all residents. The ARDs report to their supervising Resident Director.

View the ARD Position Description to learn more about specific duties and responsibilities.

Resident Assistants (RAs)

Resident Assistants are students who serve as a resource person for residents of their wing and hall. The RA helps students develop a community based on individual responsibility and respect for others. The RAs and the RDs are available to assist students in their adjustment to college life. They are expected to be available to students, and it is hoped that students will get to know the hall staff and utilize their advising skills and knowledge of campus resources.  

View the RA Position Description to learn more about specific duties and responsibilities.

Contact Us

For assistance outside of normal office hours (Monday - Friday, 8 am - 4:30 pm), please contact Campus Safety at 262-243-4344.