In pursuit of teaching excellence

The Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching Advisory Council includes faculty and staff members from throughout the university who guide faculty development efforts toward excellence in teaching and learning at Concordia.

Current Advisory Council Members

  • Katherine Bichler, Associate Professor of Chemistry (Mequon)
  • Michael Borst, Associate Professor - Occupational Therapy (Mequon)
  • Julie Dresen, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (Mequon)
  • Erik Halling, Mequon Center Director (Mequon)
  • Mercedes Fisher, Online Faculty Mentor Specialist (Mequon)
  • Robert S. Hill, Assistant Professor of History (Ann Arbor)
  • Christian Himsel, Director of Library & Information Services (Mequon)
  • Matthew Hurtienne, Assistant Dean - Batterman School of Business, Assoicate Professor of Business (Mequon)
  • Sandra Jahns, Instructor of Communication (Mequon)
  • Mary Lou Kopp, Associate Professor of Nursing (Mequon)
  • Georgia Kreiger, Associate Professor of English (Ann Arbor)
  • Kathleen Kremer, Assistant Professor of Education (Mequon)
  • Dawn Kuerschner, Associate Professor of Nursing (Mequon)
  • Sarah Lovern, Associate Professor of Physiology (Mequon)
  • Jessica Luckhardt, Assistant Professor of Social Sciences & Liberal Arts Coordinator (Ann Arbor)
  • Daniel Paavola, Professor of Theology (Mequon)
  • Michelle Schmidt, Adjunct Instructor - Business (Mequon)
  • Jeffery Schwehm, Associate Professor of Chemistry (Ann Arbor)
  • Laura Traynor, Faculty Pharmacy Practice (Mequon)
  • Brenda Ulmen, Assistant Professor of Nursing (Mequon)

CELT Programs

Learn more about current programs presented by the Concordia Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT).

Contact Us

CELT Director:
Dr. Elizabeth Evans
Rincker 008

Ann Arbor Coordinator:
Dr. Robert S. Hill
Science 111