The purpose of Concordia University’s (CU) Title IX Compliance Program is to foster an environment in mind, body and spirit so that all campus stakeholders can enjoy the University’s educational programs and activities free from all forms of sexual harassment as outlined in the Sexual Misconduct policy. The Title IX staff are therefore instrumental agents charged with upholding this purpose statement.

The Title IX Staff include trained individuals who are Coordinators, Investigators, and Administrative Hearing Panel members/Appeal Officers. Their contact information is listed below.

Title IX administrative staff

Dr. Andrew Luptak

Title IX Coordinator
Dr. Andrew Luptak
Office: S001
Phone: (262) 243-4331
Email: andrew.luptak@cuw.edu

Ms. Jessica Valdes

Assistant Coordinator for Students
Ms. Marie Terlinden
Office: RE 103
Phone: (262) 243-4579
Email: marie.terlinden@cuw.edu

Ms. Kimberly Masenthin

Assistant Coordinator for Employees
Ms. Kimberly Masenthin
Office: S104D
Phone: (262) 243-4414
Email: kimberly.masenthin@cuw.edu

Ms. Stacey Brunner Jones

Associate Director of Athletics for Title IX
Ms. Stacey Brunner Jones
Office: FH106C
Phone: (262) 243-4492
Email: stacey.brunnerjones@cuw.edu

Title IX investigators

Title IX Investigators
Name Office Phone Email
Dr. Douglas Borys PH 237 (262) 243‐2787 douglas.borys@cuw.edu
Dr. Leah Dvorak Lu 128 (262) 243‐4522 leah.dvorak@cuw.edu
Ms. Sarah Gartman S 103E (262) 243‐4581 sarah.gartman@cuw.edu
Dr. Katherine Liesener H 002B (262) 243‐4338 katherine.liesener@cuw.edu
Mr. Matt Mac Kelly RP 323 (262) 243‐4287 matthew.mackelly@cuw.edu
Mr. Eugene Pitchford Lu 204 (262) 243‐2604 eugene.pitchford@cuw.edu

Administrative hearing panel members & appeal officers

Title IX Administrative Hearing Panel Members & Appeal Officers
Name Campus Office Phone Email
Dr. William Cario CUW Lu 128A (262) 243‐4263 william.cario@cuw.edu
Dr. Leah Dvorak CUW Lu 128C (262) 243‐4522 leah.dvorak@cuw.edu
Ms. Cynthia Fenske CUAA (734) 995‐7443 cindy.fenske@cuaa.edu
Rev. Dr. Ryan Peterson CUAA Administration Office (734) 995‐7373 ryan.peterson@cuaa.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Polzin CUW Lu 130B (262) 243‐4210 elizabeth.polzin@cuw.edu
Mr. Allen Prochnow CUW S 104B (262) 243‐4303 allen.prochnow@cuw.edu
Dr. Steve Taylor CUAA Al 107B (262) 243‐4392 steve.taylor@cuw.edu

Bias and conflict of interest

If a complainant or respondent believes that an Assistant/Associate Coordinator, Investigator, Hearing Panel Member, or Appeal Officer assigned to his/her case cannot conduct a fair/unbiased investigation or adjudication of the case, the party may petition the Title IX Coordinator to replace that individual. However, if the allegation is that The Title IX Coordinator cannot serve in an unbiased manner, the party may petition the Administrative Hearing Panel Chair to replace the Title IX Coordinator. This must be done in writing (email) within 3 business days of being notified of the assigned member and must include supporting evidence.