At Concordia, we believe that you have been called “to share your gifts and talents in the service of others, to make an uncommon impact in a common world.”  For those of us who work in the Center for Academic Advising & Career Engagement (CAACE), we get to help you take that from an abstract statement and mold it into tangible works; what we call ‘vocation.’  Whether you are a student who has always known “what you want to do when you grow up” or have long been undecided about your academic and career plans, we want to accompany you on this vocational journey.

The Center for Academic Advising & Career Engagement bolsters the holistic development of Concordia students and alumni by providing comprehensive academic and career support toward the development, implementation, and fulfillment of academic, career, and vocational goals.  This mission is enhanced by the myriad of partnerships we have built both on campus and in the extended Concordia community.  By connecting with alumni and community partners throughout your academic and career journey, you complement your classroom learning with experiential learning.  These opportunities help you gain valuable experiences to enhance your resume and refine your networking abilities; two critical components in your career toolbox.  Learn more about how we can partner together to set you up for success in the classroom, out of the classroom, and beyond!

Meet the team

Ty Landers

Ty Landers
Director, Center for Academic Advising & Career Engagement
Tyler.Landers@cuw.edu

Thomas Grams

Thomas Grams
Academic & Career Advisor, Nursing, Theology
Thomas.Grams@cuw.edu

Rachel Dietrich

Rachel Dietrich
Academic & Career Advisor, Rehabilitation & Therapy Programs, Medical Imaging
Rachel.Dietrich1@cuw.edu

Dana McCullough

Dana McCullough
Academic & Career Advisor, Arts, Computer Science, Quantitative Business
Dana.McCullough@cuw.edu

Whitney Boucher

Whitney Boucher
Academic & Career Advisor, Justice & Public Policy, Social Work, Psychology, Communication Sciences & Disorders, and Undeclared
Whitney.Boucher@cuw.edu

Jill Gaschk

Jill Gaschk
Academic & Career Advisor, Education, Humanities
Jill.Gaschk@cuw.edu

Barb Tyler

Barb Tyler
Academic & Career Advisor, Qualitative Business
Barbara.Tyler@cuw.edu