At Concordia, we believe that you have been called “to share your gifts and talents in the service of others, to make an uncommon impact in a common world.”  For those of us who work in the Center for Academic Advising & Career Engagement (CAACE), we get to help you take that from an abstract statement and mold it into tangible works; what we call ‘vocation.’  Whether you are a student who has always known “what you want to do when you grow up” or have long been undecided about your academic and career plans, we want to accompany you on this vocational journey.

The Center for Academic Advising & Career Engagement bolsters the holistic development of Concordia students and alumni by providing comprehensive academic and career support toward the development, implementation, and fulfillment of academic, career, and vocational goals.  This mission is enhanced by the myriad partnerships we have built both on campus and in the extended Concordia community.  By connecting with alumni and community partners throughout your academic and career journey, you complement your classroom learning with experiential learning.  These opportunities help you gain valuable experiences to enhance your resume and refine your networking abilities, two critical components in your career toolbox.  Learn more about how we can partner together to set you up for success in the classroom, out of the classroom, and beyond!

Meet the team

Andy Miller

Andy Miller
Director
Andrew.Miller@cuw.edu

Terri Carlson

Terri Carlson
Pre-Professional Sciences
Terri.Carlson@cuw.edu

Thomas Grams

Thomas Grams
Nursing, Theology
Thomas.Grams@cuw.edu

Sara Depies

Sara Depies
Advising Specialist, Communication Science & Disorders
Sara.Depies@cuw.edu

Rachel Dietrich

Rachel Dietrich
Rehab & Therapy Programs, Medical Imaging
Rachel.Dietrich1@cuw.edu

Dana McCullough

Dana McCullough
Arts, Computer Science, Quantitative Business
Dana.McCullough@cuw.edu

Whitney Boucher

Whitney Boucher
Career Specialist, JPP/Social Work/Psychology
Whitney.Boucher@cuw.edu

Jill Gaschk

Jill Gaschk
Education, Humanities
Jill.Gaschk@cuw.edu

Barb Tyler

Barb Tyler
Qualitative Business
Barbara.Tyler@cuw.edu